2024-05-20 09:05:00

The Old, The New and The Champion

2014.11.21 16:03

After ten of the 14-team capacity was filled more than a week ago, three more teams joined the Southorn Basketball League 2015 and leaving only one empty box on the homepage (see screen shot below). ONE MORE TEAM to go!

[ Read This For Information To Join ]

We need only one more team and the 14-team setting will be finalized, i.e. two groups of seven teams playing in a single round-robin, followed by the play-offs (single knock-out stage) by the first six teams in each group.

[ HOOPS Around The World | 日本語 ]

Since last week, three more teams joined and they are: an old team led by former SAMURAI Au Chi Chiu called Old Man Group (OMG); a new team which is an extension of EMPEROR, simply called NEW EMPEROR (NEP); and the defending champion Photons. Reigning Flag winner BKIDS look to skip 2015 as it was reported.

[ HOOPS Calendar ]

List of teams joined 2015:

  1. Chung Sing (CHU)
  3. The Expendables X (XPX)
  4. Fluke (FLK)
  5. H.F.C. (HFC)
  6. GRIZZ (GRI)
  8. Old Man Group (OMG)
  9. Photons (PHO)
  10. Ryders (RYD)
  12. SOUTHORN Tigers (SOU)
  13. Train (TRN)
Au Chi ChiuChung SingEMPEROREnrollmentFlukeGRIZZH.F.C.Harris WongNEW EMPEROROld ManPhotonsRydersSAMURAISouthorn Basketball LeagueSOUTHORN TigersThe Expendables XTrain